A Thank You Note

There are paramount things or people to be grateful of as each day passes. Every day, we come to know ourselves better with the company of others.

For these reasons, I am counting everyone:

Thank you to the one who helped me fix my binder. 

Thank you to the one who took my photos in Chemistry class, while I was busy answering our activities.

Thank you to the one who gave me that pretty Hello Kitty band-aid, which I used today to cover my cut.

Thank you to the one who made me laugh all the time without much ado.

Thank you to the one who accompanied me before lunch, until I felt the hunger.

Thank you to the one who showed me appreciation through smiling.

Thank you to the one who taught me lessons about the conflicts of our society.

Thank you to the one who introduced me the proper ways of emanating processes in meetings.

Thank you to the one who said “thank you”, after returning my belongings.

Thank you to the one who gave me a ride back home.

Thank you to the one who cooked our food for supper.

Thank you to the one who excused me in running errands because of my illness tonight.

Thank you to the one who texted me.

Thank you to the one who showed love to me.

Thank you to the one who gave life to me. 

Thank you to the One who gave all these reasons to be thankful of today.

Thank you to the one who read this. 🙂

by: Samantha C. De Guzman

(NO PLAGIARISM)

Author: Samantha De Guzman

A writer neither writes every day nor every other day; a writer writes on a day beyond his control.

2 thoughts on “A Thank You Note”

Leave a comment