Peach Butterfly

Originally written by: James Alcobilla

 I was frustrated, over the shadows,

Making the world glow fiercely white,

Has a funky taste thy, cornucopia.

I found a popish plot, a real friend to be exact.

 

You’re a pope, a Titus oats which is pious.

Grolier contrivance, a lyrical of brawn,

Connivance.

A cover of thee candid lawn.

 

A vivid, palpate though hit them so grand,

Give you butterfly kisses how wish, I was,

A whisper runaway. A bullet. A glad.

A good soul that holds my palm.

 

A fallen angel. Maybe,

A seeker of salvation, a warrior with snowflakes,

A postdate fun. A grin that you shown.

Ecclesiastical. Methodical. Plies.

 

You smile. I laugh. They smile.

(This is a gift from my dear friend, Mr. James Alcobilla – a Journalism student from our university. He promised to make a write-up for my birthday last August  25, 2012, because he didn’t make it to come on my special day. Extraordinarily awesome, I find his masterpieces above par. Today, I finally opened my Gmail account and saw this poem from him. Thanks, Jimmy!)

by: Samantha C. De Guzman

(NO PLAGIARISM)

Author: Samantha De Guzman

A writer neither writes every day nor every other day; a writer writes on a day beyond his control.

4 thoughts on “Peach Butterfly”

Leave a comment